Shadow

October 24, 2013 at 10:50 pm 1 comment

HartzKills.org offers our warm and furry condolences to Pastor Marc. He writes:

I lost my dog Sept 1st. This is the first time I saw this article about Hartz UltraGuard. I’ve used it monthly every summer season. When I woke that morning I went to check on Shadow, and she had passed in her sleep. I’ve also used it on our four cats for ages, but will never use it again. I have no way to find out if it was from the Hartz. I had her cremated, because I’m AOD from army 1966. All my pets from the past 40 years will be mixed with my ashes when I go. I only wish I had seen this earlier, if it is the cause. She never had a skin reaction but I don’t know what it might have done to her internally. I hope someone starts a class action suit against Hartz. If I could still walk, I’d go to the company to find out just what’s what with them and demand some answers.

-Pastor Marc

Readers, please honor Shadow by spreading the word — far and wide — about how dangerous these cheap flea and tick products are. Every box of Hartz (and other toxic brands) is a tragedy waiting to happen. Your voice makes the difference in this fight.

speak out against hartz

Entry filed under: General. Tags: .

A Friendly Reminder Back to the Future: The Hartz Edition

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joyce  |  November 5, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I used Hertz Ultra Guard Flea and Tick Shampoo on my Cocker and within 24 to 36 hrs. he could not see. This is very upsetting for our family. His brother has no problem and I contacted the breeder and she feels it was the Hertz product. Has anyone else had a problem with their pets vision?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Latest Stories from HartzVictims.org

  • Allergic Reaction Caused Hallucinations
    We have 3 cats. Smee is a 13 year old black and white, Gabbie is a 5 month old black and white, and Dean is a 6 month old Maine Coon/ Tabby mix. Gabbie is our most recent member of the family, she was a stray who had followed me home one day and decided […]
  • Thank you
    After seeing the new tv spot for Pet Armour Pro I went off to WAlly World to buy some. I noticed the Hartz product was exactly the same ingredients and a few bucks less so I purchased. (I have used Frontline for years but it seemed to not work anymore.) Got home and decided to […]

Exposé from the Center for Public Integrity

Tell the EPA to Take Action!

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Pesticide Programs
Mail Code 7501P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

opp-web-comments@epa.gov

Call 703-305-7090 and ask to speak with Office Director Debbie Edwards, Deputy Office Director for Programs Steven Bradbury, or Deputy Office Director for Management Marty Monell.

Call 703-308-8121 for Debby Sisco or 703-305-4775 for Margie Fehrenbach (both are Assistants to the Office Director).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

