Call to Action: Comment on Hartz’s TV Spots on YouTube

July 26, 2008 at 12:00 am Leave a comment

Update: Thanks to your anti-Hartz comments, these spots have been removed from YouTube!

______________________________________________________________________________________

Feel like throwing your computer against a wall? Then check out the commercials for Hartz UltraGuard Pro on YouTube. A frisky little kitten appears in one of them, and a playful little puppy stars in the other. (I think it’s time for both of them to get new agents.)

Kitten: Here’s the deal. You’re going to stop dragging me down to the vet for a little thing like fleas. Are we clear?
Voiceover: Fleas and ticks don’t require a visit to the vet–just the pet aisle, for Hartz UltraGuard Pro. It’s vet-quality protection without the vet appointment.

Puppy: Hey, you. I’m done with fleas and ticks. And I’m done going to the vet to get rid of ’em. Are we clear?
Voiceover: Fleas and ticks don’t require a visit to the vet–just the pet aisle, for Hartz UltraGuard Pro. It’s vet-quality protection without the vet appointment.

Please take a minute to post text comments on both the kitten and puppy versions of the ad! Because they feature cute baby animals, they’re going to get plenty of traffic — and we want to make sure that viewers don’t fall into Hartz’s trap. Let’s seize this opportunity to spread the word. (Note: YouTube disallows web addresses in text comments, so either work around that or urge people to google “Hartz” and see for themselves.)

Entry filed under: Calls to Action!, Hartz. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Hartz Ad Campaign in Full Swing Hall of Cruelty Names Inductees

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Latest Stories from HartzVictims.org

  • Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
    I bought hartz for a homeless cat i have been feeding for months now. I haven’t seen her since i put this on her. Not knowing she was going to disapear, i also applied it to my cat, Toby. Toby still has fleas, and he now has a burn mark on his back where i … Continue reading Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
  • Almost killed
    I put the flea and tick medicine on my 12 pound orange tabby, and within 30 minutes he came tearing down the stairs panting and meowing. He was rubbing at where I applied the medicine. I tried to wipe it off and he just kept getting worse. My heart was in my throat and I … Continue reading Almost killed

Exposé from the Center for Public Integrity

Tell the EPA to Take Action!

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Pesticide Programs
Mail Code 7501P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

opp-web-comments@epa.gov

Call 703-305-7090 and ask to speak with Office Director Debbie Edwards, Deputy Office Director for Programs Steven Bradbury, or Deputy Office Director for Management Marty Monell.

Call 703-308-8121 for Debby Sisco or 703-305-4775 for Margie Fehrenbach (both are Assistants to the Office Director).

