33,000 Complaints to the EPA Since 2000

September 4, 2008 at 11:37 am 1 comment

4,125 complaints per year

Perhaps the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) should have a dedicated hotline for receiving reports that the Hartz products they “oversee” have poisoned and killed people’s pets.

343 reports each month

What is the EPA doing with all of those reports? Has management instructed employees to use them as toilet paper or coffee filters?

80 reports every week

Remember the tainted pet food epidemic of 2007 in which thousands of dogs and cats lost their lives? What if the FDA had not swiftly and decisively issued a recall? Would people stand for it? Would stores still sell the contaminated food? Imagine the public outcry!

11 reports each and every day

Hartz’s flea and tick products have been killing our pets for years.  Where is the swift and decisive recall? Where is the public outcry against Hartz?

Entry filed under: General, Hartz, Scathing Indictments. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Molly Sabrina Narrowly Escapes Hartz Death Hartz Ads Yanked from YouTube

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Amy Whitham  |  November 11, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    I almost lost my Zoe (6yr. old schnauzer) On 11/11/08 I put sergeants gold flea drops on her. I noticed in about an hour strange behavior. very restless and salivating severly. another half hour went by and she started trembling, then it dawned on me , that she was having a reaction to the flea drops. I quickly bathed her, and called the vet. Took her in for an emergency visit , Dr. Jenks assured me she was having a reaction to the flea drops. Zoe was given valium for her tremors and had an IV administered with multiple drugs. Zoe did recover, however if I had not been home to observe her after giving her the drops, I would have returned to find a dead dog. Please let me know what else I can do to get this poison off the shelf,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Latest Stories from HartzVictims.org

  • Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
    I bought hartz for a homeless cat i have been feeding for months now. I haven’t seen her since i put this on her. Not knowing she was going to disapear, i also applied it to my cat, Toby. Toby still has fleas, and he now has a burn mark on his back where i … Continue reading Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
  • Almost killed
    I put the flea and tick medicine on my 12 pound orange tabby, and within 30 minutes he came tearing down the stairs panting and meowing. He was rubbing at where I applied the medicine. I tried to wipe it off and he just kept getting worse. My heart was in my throat and I … Continue reading Almost killed

Exposé from the Center for Public Integrity

Tell the EPA to Take Action!

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Pesticide Programs
Mail Code 7501P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

opp-web-comments@epa.gov

Call 703-305-7090 and ask to speak with Office Director Debbie Edwards, Deputy Office Director for Programs Steven Bradbury, or Deputy Office Director for Management Marty Monell.

Call 703-308-8121 for Debby Sisco or 703-305-4775 for Margie Fehrenbach (both are Assistants to the Office Director).

