Hartz Reaction Exposed on Video

October 19, 2008 at 7:20 pm 5 comments

A devastated cat owner has posted this video of his cat’s reaction to Hartz flea and tick drops on HartzVictims.org. Please watch the video and forward the link to everyone you know who has a pet.

Entry filed under: Calls to Action!, Hartz, Scathing Indictments. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

In the Bio-Spotlight with Gracie Hartz Syndrome Launches

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tracye Ramelot  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Hartz All Natural Pig Strips killed my 9 lb, 2 year old female yorkshire terrior. My dog became ill shortly after giving her a treat made by Hartz. She began vomiting and had diarrhea over the next couple of days. I woke up on Sunday morning and she was bleeding from her rectum. I immediately took her to the vet and she died on the table. I have a four month puppy who has started throwing up today. I am taking him to the vet this afternoon. I will have tests run and let you know more. I contacted Hartz and all they did was say I’m sorry and gave me a case number. Something has to be done so that others do not lose their family pets like I did. They are selling poison and don’t even care.

    Reply
    • 2. nhuckleby  |  January 7, 2009 at 3:27 pm

      Absolutely horrendous — I am so sorry. Please let us know how the puppy is doing. I hope you will consider posting your story on HartzVictims.org as well.

      Reply
  • 3. Carol  |  January 6, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    I have an 8 month old mini schnauzer I gave him a Hartz Pig strip 2 nights ago and around 40 mins later he got up and acted like something was hurting him in his hind end and began going around in circles and began to run around the room and started shaking terrible and keep looking around the room almost as if he was seeing something but nothing was there it lasted about 20 mins and after that he acted as if he was exhausted and nervous. The next night I gave him another one to see if perhaps it might be the pig strips or if it was just a freak happening but the same thing happened. The strip was the only thing different we gave him as a treat. I will not give him to them anymore and I am going to contact Hartz and let my vet know. Please let me know if your dog had any of these signs after giving him a Hartz pig strip. Thank you

    Reply
    • 4. nhuckleby  |  January 7, 2009 at 3:33 pm

      Thank you for sharing your story — you are helping to warn other unsuspecting pet owners about the horrors of the Hartz brand. Your story will reach even more people if you post it on HartzVictims.org as well. Fortunately, your dog is okay and you now know to avoid everything made by Hartz. Spread the word to everyone you know!

      Reply
  • 5. WENDY  |  October 3, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    just took my dog to the vet today…poison of pesticides…from hartz
    he will be ok but i put the flea and tick drops on his back last wed and he slowly went downhill…
    first he was lathargic and “high”for 2 days…drymouth too…
    then his legs started moving uncontrollably and he had trouble walking
    i didnt know(and how could i) that this product is not medicine..in fact its pure pesticide(says my vet).NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM HARTZ.
    WE NO LONGER PUT PESTICIDES ON OUR LAWNS…WHY WOULD A COMPANY SELL IT TO POUR ON OUR PETS..OUTRAGEOUS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Latest Stories from HartzVictims.org

  • Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
    I bought hartz for a homeless cat i have been feeding for months now. I haven’t seen her since i put this on her. Not knowing she was going to disapear, i also applied it to my cat, Toby. Toby still has fleas, and he now has a burn mark on his back where i … Continue reading Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
  • Almost killed
    I put the flea and tick medicine on my 12 pound orange tabby, and within 30 minutes he came tearing down the stairs panting and meowing. He was rubbing at where I applied the medicine. I tried to wipe it off and he just kept getting worse. My heart was in my throat and I … Continue reading Almost killed

Exposé from the Center for Public Integrity

Tell the EPA to Take Action!

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Pesticide Programs
Mail Code 7501P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

opp-web-comments@epa.gov

Call 703-305-7090 and ask to speak with Office Director Debbie Edwards, Deputy Office Director for Programs Steven Bradbury, or Deputy Office Director for Management Marty Monell.

Call 703-308-8121 for Debby Sisco or 703-305-4775 for Margie Fehrenbach (both are Assistants to the Office Director).

