Ever Wonder Why Hartz Kills Cats and Dogs?

December 19, 2008 at 10:34 pm 2 comments

the-hartzMost civilized people, they love pets quite a lot.
But the Hartz, who lived in New Jersey, did NOT!
Hartz hated pets! No matter what season!
Now, please don’t ask why. No one quite knows the reason.

It could be his head wasn’t screwed on just right.
It could be his sweatpants were cinched up too tight.
But I think that the most likely reason of all,
May have been that his heart was two sizes too small.

the-hartzWhatever the reason, his heart or his sweats,
Hartz stood there angrily hating your pets,
Staring down from his office with a sour, Hartzy frown,
At the warm lighted windows below in their town.
For he knew that people were feeding their cats
Or tucking their dogs into warm, cozy mats.

“They take them on walks!” he snarled with a sneer,
“They buy them chew toys! How perfectly queer!”
Then he growled, and he said without any misgiving,
“I MUST find some way to stop all pets from living!”

Then he got an idea! An awful idea!
THE HARTZ GOT A MURDEROUS, AWFUL IDEA!

“All I need is some poison.” The Hartz looked around.
But, since poison is scarce, there was none to be found.
Did that stop the old Hartz? No! The Hartz simply said, 
“If I can’t find some poison, I’ll make some instead!”

“I’ll sell this to people!” The Hartz laughed at his plot
As he whipped up a lethal brew in a pot.
And he chuckled, and clucked, “What a great Hartzy trick!”
“This will kill cats and dogs, but not harm fleas or ticks!”

Unlike the Grinch, who realizes the error of his ways and whose heart grows three sizes, the Hartz remains an evil, unrepentant, animal-killing monster. Hartz will continue to sell its toxic flea and tick products as long as there are people who haven’t heard the awful truth. Please tell everyone you know — and even people you don’t know — to steer clear of all Hartz products. Let’s make 2009 less profitable for Hartz — and safer for cats and dogs everywhere.

Entry filed under: General, Hartz, Toxic Brands. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Have a Healthy, Hartz-Free Holiday NBC4 Blows Whistle on EPA, Hartz

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tanya Mannes  |  January 3, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    I’m a reporter with The San Diego Union-Tribune, and also a cat owner. My cat had a terrible reaction to a Hartz flea product, so I searched online and found your site – which made me realize that there could be a local story here. If you have heard from any pet owners in San Diego who might be willing to speak with me for a possible news story, I would like to reach them. My number is 760-476-8215. Thanks.

    Reply
  • 2. christine dwyer  |  September 1, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    HI I have been reading the things that happened,its terriable I have a question my mom used the hartz liquid tub for her dogs she bought one for her 9 pound dog it said for dogs up to 30 pounds and her other dog is 35 pounds so she got the one that said 30 pounds and over shortley after the use she noticed both her dogs ears kept twitching and one of her dogs in the weeks to follow his hair started missing starting from the tail and going upward and he begin scratching all the time this was in june his fur still has not grown in where it went missing do u guys think this is from the product please give me some answers if you can thank-you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Latest Stories from HartzVictims.org

  • Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
    I bought hartz for a homeless cat i have been feeding for months now. I haven’t seen her since i put this on her. Not knowing she was going to disapear, i also applied it to my cat, Toby. Toby still has fleas, and he now has a burn mark on his back where i … Continue reading Hartz burned my cat, think it killed my outside cat
  • Almost killed
    I put the flea and tick medicine on my 12 pound orange tabby, and within 30 minutes he came tearing down the stairs panting and meowing. He was rubbing at where I applied the medicine. I tried to wipe it off and he just kept getting worse. My heart was in my throat and I … Continue reading Almost killed

Exposé from the Center for Public Integrity

Tell the EPA to Take Action!

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Pesticide Programs
Mail Code 7501P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

opp-web-comments@epa.gov

Call 703-305-7090 and ask to speak with Office Director Debbie Edwards, Deputy Office Director for Programs Steven Bradbury, or Deputy Office Director for Management Marty Monell.

Call 703-308-8121 for Debby Sisco or 703-305-4775 for Margie Fehrenbach (both are Assistants to the Office Director).

