Broken Hartz Launches

January 29, 2012 at 10:57 pm 6 comments

While the EPA continues to twiddle its thumbs, more grassroots efforts to spread the word about poisonous flea and tick products are popping up on the web. Broken Hartz now joins the ranks! Please visit their site, follow them on Twitter, and get involved in any way you can!

Entry filed under: Calls to Action!, flea and tick, General, Hartz, Hartz EPA, Hartz kills, Hartz Mountain Corporation, Hartz Mountain Industries, Hartz poison, Hartz toxic. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Shame on PetArmor! Target: Stop Selling Pet Poison!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nick Lancaster  |  January 31, 2012 at 12:38 am

    These products from Hartz almost killed my kitten today! I will do whatever it takes to take these toxic, evil, malicious, animal abusive products off of our shelves! Hartz aren’t animal lovers, they are the epitome of animal abuse! Cherish, Love, Protect your pets…because to them, you are their everything.

    Sincerely, an outraged cat/dog owner

    Reply
    • 2. Tammy  |  September 29, 2012 at 5:27 pm

      Dear Nick, I am so sorry to hear this. I am a HUGE animal lover and activist…I hope you stuck to doing this for all animals involved. I am sorry to say this just happened to me, only I bathed my poor cat immediately when I found him crouched in the corner drooling all over…..I have spent all last night and all of today sitting caring for him, trying to let him know I am here….I found a site that has a huge class-action suit against these monsters and I enlisted. I hope you do, too. YOU MUST! Again, I am sorry. I contacted Price Chopper and they put in an accident claim tonight and they promised to take the product down. If they don’t, I will be protesting tomorrow and next week in front of their business…….wish me luck.

      Reply
  • 3. M.Richard  |  April 23, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    My cat died two days afters I applied Hartz UltraGuard Plus. He was a healthy 8-year old cat. Of course I am heartbroken and I feel very depressed and heartbroken. “Solo” will not have died in vain if we can get Hartz from selling their poison. I don’t want anyone to kill their pets with Hartz products. So far the EPA, a few attorneys, Hartz, and WalMart have been contacted. Please join me in the fight and email me your experience with Hartz. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 4. Tammy  |  September 29, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    I just applied Hartz EVOLVE flea and tick to my HEALTHY 11 lb. gorgeous cat GUCCI….I spent all night watching this poor animal in a poison SHOCK!!!! He is still twitching and acting like he’s confused, running around to find a place to hide and die! I bathed the shit off of him but the effects are still horrifying to watch. I am feeling horribly guilty because I was trying to save some $$ and bought this CRAP! My dog is also sick today after the same treatment. I just found a huge site with thousands of dead loved animals on it after their owners bought this horrible POISON! I wish I had done this research beforehand. I am going to spend the next week in front of PRICE CHOPPER where I purchased this stuff with a sign stating whaat happened all night and all day….they promised they would file a claim and take the stuff off the market. If they don’t, I will surely make A LOT OF NOISE WHERE I LIVE!!!!!! I could just die right now…….

    Reply
  • 5. Bridgette  |  August 31, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    WARNING do not use Hartz for kittens Flea & tic shampoo. It almost killed my kittens. It say to lather them up and let it sit for 5 minutes and our kittens were limp, stiff as a board, cold to the touch , could not stand up and were twitching badly. I quickly rises them and keep them warm in a dry warm towel. It’s been an hour and they still can not walk and are still shaking some.

    Reply
    • 6. madeline  |  September 1, 2014 at 6:03 am

      I’m so sorry for all the pain Hartz is inflicting on our beloved animals. Since their products only hurt or kill a small percentage of animals, they will continue to be allowed to sell their poison.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Latest Stories from HartzVictims.org

  • I have lost my son
    I gave my son peanut ( boxer) Hartz Duo Pro flea and tick treatment and 15 min later I went to check on him he had a seizure and lock jaw red blotches on his body losing his hair I rinsed some of it off him he threw up and had diarrhea couldn’t walk on … Continue reading I have lost my son
  • Foaming at the mouth
    I am so glad I found your website. Within minutes of spraying my cat, she was profusely foaming from her mouth. It was just pouring out of her little mouth! She ran from me, hid under the house, and I started googling to find out what I could do. the instructions on the bottle itself … Continue reading Foaming at the mouth

Exposé from the Center for Public Integrity

Tell the EPA to Take Action!

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Pesticide Programs
Mail Code 7501P
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20460

opp-web-comments@epa.gov

Call 703-305-7090 and ask to speak with Office Director Debbie Edwards, Deputy Office Director for Programs Steven Bradbury, or Deputy Office Director for Management Marty Monell.

Call 703-308-8121 for Debby Sisco or 703-305-4775 for Margie Fehrenbach (both are Assistants to the Office Director).

